Rockstar Games has announced that GTA Online and Red Dead Redemption Online servers will be shut down today for two hours. This will be done to honor George Floyd and the Black community.

The games won’t be available to  play online from 11am-1pm (PT), 2pm-4pm(Eastern Time), 7pm-9pm(UK)

Rockstar Games, just like many other game developing studios have shown their support towards the ongoing protests going across all of the United States.

In other news, Sony postponed their PS5 games event which was supposed to take place today as well until further noticed.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here