Hey, players! Are you ready to hear some NBA 2K23 news? If you’re a 2K fan and have been playing the game for a long while, you may have a question in mind. From the past NBA 2K releases, fans can play earlier than the supposed released date. However, 2K has been quiet if there is early access for the upcoming NBA game. It may be because of the late marketing and nearing release, but if you are wondering if “Can I play NBA 2K23 earlier?”, we got the answer for you. Also, check out the scheduled release date worldwide below!

Can you play NBA 2K23 early?

To answer your question, this NBA franchise does not offer any early access to its players. We do not have any reason why, but there is no announcement regarding this matter. NBA 2K23 may have been enhanced so much with all new modes to choose from, challenges to encounter, etc. But, the good news is that is coming to us very soon!

  • In case you’re wondering if there are any ways where you can play the game before its worldwide release, we may have found something. We do not encourage you to do it this way as this is not confirmed to work, however, the choice is still yours. If you’ll play on your Xbox, you may want to read through. HITC mentions the so-called New Zealand release trick where you can play the game a day before its worldwide release.

  • If the time and date on PlayStation Store are accurate, NBA 2K23 releases at 00:00 NZST, which translates to 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, and 13:00 BST on September 8th for the United States and the United Kingdom. If you’re curious about how this usually works, follow the steps below.
  • Ready your Xbox consoles and purchase the pre-order of NBA 2K23. Select Settings, then click System. From there, proceed to Language and Location, then change Location to New Zealand. You may reset your Xbox console afterward. HITC also claims that this has been used and is effective for the past 2K series. They do note that if this works, “make sure not to buy any VC, and know that your VC pre-order bonuses will not work until the official release time in your proper region.”

Newest NBA scheduled release date

Oh, right, we have not mentioned the NBA 2K23 scheduled release date yet, but expect the game on September 9th, 2022. This is confirmed by the developers so, in two days, we’ll get to experience the real NBA game in the comfort of our homes (and our beloved gaming devices).

  • If you’re quite confused, the NBA 2K23 scheduled release date and time for the following timezones are as follows: 12 A.M. EST, 9 P.M. PST (September 8th), 11 P.M. CST (September 8th), 5 A.M. BST (September 9th), and 2 P.M. AEST (September 9th).
Can you play NBA 2K23 early
Image Courtesy of PlayStation Store
  • By the way, speaking of devices, the NBA 2K23 is available on different platforms. Play on your PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S, as well as PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X, and Xbox One S. However, the game is still the previous-gen version on Nintendo Switch, and Steam for PC, but still playable!

That’s it, players! See you on the court!

RELATED NEWS: Is NBA 2k23 Cross-play? + Zion Williamson Dunk Package

You can also share any questions you have about NBA 2K23 below. Until then, stay with us here at Spiel Times for more content.

Make sure you share, subscribe to our push notifications, and never miss an update from the world of video games, cinema, and sports. You can also follow us on Twitter @spieltimes for the latest PS5 restock and drop. Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!
SOURCES: @nba2k_uki Twitter, NBA 2K website
Fond of writing poetry and reading. Zeane keeps herself sane through Kpop, and a bit of purchasing the albums too. She enjoys taking photos, most of the time the moon and sunsets. Zeane casually plays CoDM, rhythm games, or just whatever she finds interesting in the application stores, just a piece of gaming info right there.