Cyberpunk 2077 2.0 Update: What time can you start playing? | All Changes

Cyberpunk 2077 2.0 Update What time can you start playing What's New - Featured

With the 2.0 update for Cyberpunk 2077 coming later, it’s no surprise players are wondering what time they can start playing again, as well as all the changes coming to the open-world dystopian sci-fi RPG that’s only gotten better over the years. According to CD Projekt Red, players can expect a complete overhaul with the Cyberpunk 2077 2.0 update. In this article, we’ll go over all the changes coming to Cyberpunk 2077. We’ll also include the start time across major regions, including the release of the much-awaited Phantom Liberty DLC.

 What time can you start playing Cyberpunk 2077 after the 2.0 update?

Cyberpunk 2077 will receive its 2.0 update on September 21, 2023. Make sure that automatic updates for your game are turned on. On the other hand, you can also manually check for the update so you won’t miss out on all the fun.

As for the start time, CD Projekt Red hasn’t promised a definite time for the update. However, based on how the previous updates rolled out, here are our estimates on what time you can start playing Cyberpunk 2077 again.

  • 7:00 AM – 8:00 AM PT
  • 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM CT
  • 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM EST
  • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM CEST
  • 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM IST
  • 10:00 PM – 11:00 PM PHT
  • 11:00 PM – 12:00 AM JST

To celebrate the new update coming, Cyberpunk 2077 is also hosting a live stream. This begins at 4:00 PM CEST, so tune in to learn more about what new changes are coming with the 2.0 update.

You can join the live stream hosted on CD Projekt Red’s official Twitch channel. Similar to how the previous #REDstreams went down, we can expect more gameplay footage and other updates from the devs regarding Cyberpunk 2077. We can also expect them to take their time showing off Phantom Liberty, the DLC for Cyberpunk 2077, which drops in a couple of days.

Major Changes to Expect in Cyberpunk 2077 2.0

Here’s what we can look forward to from the 2.0 update for Cyberpunk 2077. Expect many revamps to the current system in the game, all aimed to deliver a better and more fulfilling gameplay experience.

  • Combat AI Improvements: CD Projekt Red has tweaked and revamped the combat AI in Cyberpunk 2077. This time around, they’ll be more challenging and have a better sense of what to do next so you can fully immerse yourself in Night City.
  • Redesigned Skill Trees & Perks: Once the update goes live, the skill tree and perks in Cyberpunk 2077 will get a hard reset. As gamers call it, the update will most likely require players to respec. To make up for this, there will be new abilities and updates to old ones, allowing you to have even more fun with your character, even if you decide to start a new game.
  • Changes to Cyberware and Relic Ability Tree: Now, players will have a maximum total capacity compared to when they had to follow a maximum amount of slots per area. As for the Relic Ability Tree, players can also expect a new update coming.
  • Vehicle Combat and Police AI Improvements: Compared to how the police previously behaved, they are now smarter and harder to deal with. As your wanted level increases, the police will stop at nothing and eventually deploy the MaxTac to chase after you. Vehicle combat is also coming with the 2.0 update to make it all the more exciting.

Phantom Liberty Release Date

September may be ending, but CD Projekt Red promises to end the month with a bang. Aside from this major update, the DLC for Cyberpunk 2077 is also scheduled to release in a few days. This is the first and last expansion for the game.

There will be new quests for you to accomplish, as well as a new journey to embark on. One of the main highlights of Phantom Liberty is getting to know more about Idris Elba’s character. From the looks of it, his character plays a pivotal role in the story of Phantom Liberty.

Phantom Liberty is set to release on September 26, 2023. It costs $29.99 USD and is available on the following platforms:

  • PC
  • Xbox Series X|S
  • PlayStation 5
Cyberpunk 2077 2.0 Update What time can you start playing All Changes - PLPO
Image Courtesy of CD Projekt Red via Steam

You can pre-order before its release to get the Quadra Sport R-7 “Vigilante”


For more content, stay with us here at Spiel Times. Make sure you subscribe to our push notifications and never miss an update. You can also follow us on Spiel AnimeTwitterInstagram, and YouTube. Until next time!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *