Fortnite players who want to get their hands just on Season 8 Special Rainbow Racer Skin have mixed reactions over how to get this new addition. They are slamming the condition for acquiring the Rainbow Racer skin, which requires referring a friend.

Players must first sign up for the program, then complete all five challenges. The Rainbow Racer Fortnite skin would only be unlocked after completing the last challenge. So to gain points toward unlocking rewards, you’ll have to play with the person you referred on both accounts.

The last condition for unlocking the Rainbow Racer Fortnite skin is that both players and their ‘referee’ earn level 60. This situation might be frustrating if one of your friends is much behind the rest of the group, as the rest of the squad will not receive the skin until their teammate reaches level 60. 

Refer A Friend

Epic’s latest campaign encourages players to bring a buddy to Fortnite in exchange for special goods.

  • Refer-a-Friend allows Fortnite gamers to sign up to 5 friends who are qualified for the program. Referees may sign up starting October 25 at 4 a.m. ET / 1 a.m. PT till Nov 14, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. ET / 8:59 p.m. PT.
  • The account must have recorded fewer than 120 minutes in the main Fortnite Battle Royale game mode in the previous 30 days to be eligible as a referee.

It’s a new way to encourage battle Royale participation, and Epic is rewarding players with the Rainbow Racer Fortnite skin as a bonus. While fans adore this new attire, many are still dissatisfied with the challenge required to obtain it, considering it “ridiculous.”

If you have any questions regarding Fortnite, feel free to ask in the comments below. For more content, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.

Make sure you also subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games. Follow us on Twitter @spieltimes for the latest PS5 restock and drop. Until next time, Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!