Hell’s Paradise Anime releasing on April 1st; Where to watch + What to expect?

Hell’s Paradise’s final trailer was released on Dec 18, 2022, showing fans a glimpse of its animation & characters. And otakus have already expressed their excitement on the internet for the anime’s much-awaited premiere on April 1, 2023. Stick around to know more about where to watch Hell’s Paradise anime, its staff, cast, and more!

Hell’s Paradise is an action-packed anime set in the Edo period, where all kinds of criminals are offered a chance of pardon. But what comes along, is the real deal to watch.

Hell’s Paradise Anime Release date has finally been confirmed

 Hells Paradise release date
Image Courtesy of Crunchyroll

Despite the initial prediction of a 2023 release based on last year’s teasers and visuals, the anime adaptation is a pleasant surprise for being released sooner than expected. The first season of first episode will premiere on April 1, 2023.

  • The anime was first announced back in Jump Festa 202 on December 19, 2021. They even released the list of a visual teaser, first PV, staff, and studio, which you can check out below.
  • On February 26, 2023, the final trailer was released showcasing the seven main characters and a few supporting characters.

What to expect from Hell’s Paradise?

From that trailer, we know the personalities of each main character, especially Gabimaru, and Sagiri. It also contains the setting of the series. The treasure hunting among death row convicts escorted by their respective executioners.

The trailer also featured the opening song “W●RK” provided by Millenium Parade and Sheena Ringo and announced that the anime will be available for streaming on Prime Video and Netflix.

Mappa, known for their exceptional work on Jujutsu Kaisen, Attack on Titan’s final season, and more, will produce the anime adaptation of Hell’s Paradise. Fans really have high expectations for Mappa to deliver outstanding work on this popular and thrilling storyline.

Is there enough manga material for multiple seasons of Hell’s Paradise anime?

The success of the manga has led to great anticipation for its anime adaptation, with expectations for the series to be relatively short but have multiple seasons based on its source material.

Where to watch Hells Paradise
Image Courtesy of Crunchyroll
  • For now, the number of episodes and seasons for the show has not been revealed officially.
  • If the creators opt for 12 to 24 episodes per season, the series could potentially conclude in 2 to 3 seasons. Nevertheless, as there is no official confirmation, this remains a prediction.

Hell’s Paradise anime Staff and Cast members

As mentioned earlier, MAPPA will be animating the series under the direction of Kaori Makita, and Twin Engine will assist in the planning of the series. It will also feature Akira Kindaichi as the series composer, Koji Hisaki as the character designer, and Yoshiaki Dewa as the music composer.

There are eleven main characters who appear in the PV. They are:

  • Chiaki Kobayashi as Gabimaru
  • Yumiri Hanamori as Sagiri Yamada Asaemon
  • Ryohei Kimura as Chobei Aza
  • Kensho Ono as Toma Yamada Asaemon
  • Rie Takahashi as Yuzuriha
  • Tetsu Inada as Gantetsusai Tamiya
  • Aoi Ichikawa as Fuchi Yamada Asaemon
  • Koichi Makoto as Nurugai
  • Yamashita Daiki as Senta Yamada Asaemon
  • Kobayashi Chikahiro as Shion Yamada Asaemon
  • Kobayashi Yuusuke as Tenza Yamada Asaemon

Where to watch Hell’s Paradise and what is the broadcast time?

Where to watch Hells Paradise and release date of Hells Paradise anime
Image Courtesy of Crunchyroll

Hell’s Paradise – Jigokuraku is scheduled to air on TV Tokyo on April 1, 2023, at 11 pm in Japan and can be streamed on Amazon Prime Video and Hikari TV. Global fans can watch Hell’s Paradise on their preferred streaming services, as it will be available on both Crunchyroll and Netflix.

Below are the possible time zones and broadcast times of the anime:

  • Pacific Standard Time (PST): 7 am, Saturday
  • Central Standard Time (CST): 9 am, Saturday
  • Eastern Standard Time (EST): 10 am, Saturday
  • British Standard Time (GMT): 3 pm, Saturday
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 4 pm, Saturday
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 7.30 pm, Saturday
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): 12 am, Sunday, April 02

Conclusion

While many praise the manga version, some fans are concerned that the anime may not live up to their expectations, despite a good PV. Let’s just hope that the series maintains its quality compared to others.

That’s everything to know about Hell Paradise anime’s release date, where to watch, plot, staff, and more! Are you excited to watch it? Do let us know in the comments down below.

Source: Crunchyroll 

Also Read: Solo Leveling Anime Begins Winter 2024: New trailer + Fans reaction

That’s it then folks! make sure to share, and subscribe to our push notifications. Also keep yourself connected to our world of Gaming, News, Cinema, and Anime! You can also follow us on Twitter @spieltimes for the latest PS5 restock and drop. Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *