IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List

Dhoni Makes Jadeja New Captain of CSK - Chennai Super Kings: IPL 2022

The success of a team depends upon how competent the leader or captain is. If he or she has the ability to take the right decision at the right time then it leads the team to the right path. The same rule applies in cricket too. MS Dhoni is the most successful captain of India as well Chennai Super Kings because of his leadership quality. In the 15th season of IPL, some new teams have been introduced and new captains are appointed. So have a look at the list of all teams captain in IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja – Courtesy of Sportzwiki

Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Super Kings)

MS Dhoni has been the captain of CSK since 2008, but for IPL 2022, Dhoni handed over the captaincy to all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. The new era has started for CSK. Jadeja is the second captain of CSK and he has been a part of the team since 2012.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - KL Rahul
KL Rahul – Courtesy of myKhel

KL Rahul (Lucknow Super Giants)

He is one of the finest batsmen in the world currently. Earlier he was the captain of Punjab Kings. However, he doesn’t have any good record in terms of captaincy. But he has full potential to become India’s next captain.

OTHER NEWS: IPL 2022 Schedule: Time Table and Match List
IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Faf du Plessis
Faf du Plessis – Courtesy of Telegraph India

Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

RCB has changed their captain for the first time since 2013. Now Faf Du Plessis has taken the responsibility on his shoulder to give RCB their first IPL title. He has been in great form in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2022. So, everyone is expecting the same form for RCB.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya – Courtesy of Twelfth Man Times

Hardik Pandya (Gujarat Titans)

This is the first time Hardik Pandya is going to lead a team in IPL. But he hasn’t had some good cricket in some time due to injury. This tournament could prove to be a great platform to make a comeback to the Indian national team.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Mayank Agarwal
Mayank Agarwal – Courtesy of The New Indian Express

Mayank Agarwal (Punjab Kings)

Mayank Agarwal led Punjab Kings last season, just for once, when KL Rahul had some medical issues. But this season Kings has appointed Agarwal as their captain for IPL 2022.  This will be Mayank’s first stint as a full-time captain.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson – Courtesy of India Today

Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals)

After a depressing last season, the Royals have shown their faith in Sanju Samson again. So now Samson has to show his competency to prove team management right. He is the only player to score a century on captaincy debut.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson – Courtesy of Dawn

Kane Williamson (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

After MS Dhoni, the next cool and calm captain is none other than Kane Williamson. He has captained SRH in earlier games, but this time he is the full-time captain. Kane has been a successful captain for New Zealand, so the team management has given him the responsibility to lead the team.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant – Courtesy of Sky Sports

Rishabh Pant (Delhi Capitals)

Pant is the youngest captain in IPL history. He has been a dangerous batsman. Last year he led DC to nine wins in 16 matches in his first and only season as a captain.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer – Courtesy of ESPNcricinfo

Shreyas Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Iyer has been bought by KKR at 12.25 crores in the IPL Auction 2022. Shreyas has considerable experience leading Delhi Capitals into its first playoffs in seven years in 2019. So KKR appointed Shreyas Iyer as their captain for IPL 2022.  Recently he won the ICC player of the month award due to his fabulous performance.

IPL 2022 All Teams Captains List - Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma – Courtesy of The Financial Express

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)

The most successful captain in IPL is none other than the Indian national team captain Rohit Sharma. He has won IPL titles for Mumbai 5 times, just a mind-blowing record by the hitman. After appointing him as an India captain, India has won all the T20I matches after the T20 World Cup 2021.

For more content related to IPL, cricket, and entertainment in general, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.

Make sure you subscribe to our push notifications! Until next time, Stay Safe, Wear A Mask, and Halla Bol!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *