The Mandalorian and Grogu
The Mandalorian Season 3 all episodes release dates revealed (Image via Disney+)

The Mandalorian season 3 has been one of the most anticipated releases for Star Wars fans this season. With the first episode now live, there has been a fair bit of curiosity among community members as to when the next episode will be.

If you are looking for an entire list of episode release dates for The Mandalorian’s latest season, then you have come to the right place. Today’s guide will go over all the airtimes for each of the upcoming episodes.

When does Season 3 of The Mandalorian come out?

The third season of this firecracker of a show airs on March 1, 2023. That’s pretty much mid-week and the series will go through 8 episodes showcasing this new story angle of Grogu and Din. However, the 8th episode will wrap up on April 19.

Where and when to watch The Mandalorian?

The episodes of Season 3 will air on a weekly schedule on Disney+. But that info is pointless if you don’t know how to catch them first thing in your time zone. So, to make that easier for you, here’s a list of the show’s timings for each time zone! 

  • 9 am Central European Summer Time
  • 8 am UK
  • 5 am Brazil
  • 3 am Eastern Daylight Time
  • 12 am Pacific Daylight Time
  • 9 pm New Zealand
  • 7 pm Australia
  • 1:30 pm Indian Standard Time

What could be expected from the Season 3 episodes of The Mandalorian?

The series is a widely celebrated and flaring remembrance for every Star Wars fan on earth. Ever since Disney bought its license it also welcomed other very successful projects such as the “Andor.”

The Mandalorian stars Pedro Pascal in the lead role: the actor is of “The Last of Us” fame, a post-apocalyptic drama on HBO. Well, as it turns out, he has not given up on his lovable green amigo, Grogu. Hence, the viewers can expect an absolute adventure-marvel ahead for the duo as they return to Mandalore, Djarin’s home planet, and that too for the first time in the entire show!

Should you watch The Book of Boba Fett?

Although The Book of Boba Fett is integral to the plot of The Mandalorian, you can get away with watching only a part of it to understand the story. This is because that miniseries turned into The Mandalorian itself midway through its running. That could be called Season 2.5 of The Mandalorian which concluded with episodes 5 and 6, spinning out some pretty vital outcomes for both characters, and eventually cutting through to Season 3.

For those lagging on the story, here’s a little catch-up: Mando ends up possessing a potent weapon and later gets to know the reason behind his required return to Mandalore.

There you go with all the information on your hot-favorite show right now, The Mandalorian. Now all you have to do right now is sit back and hail the Grogu-Mando supremacy!




Roshni Ganguly has a post-graduate degree in English Literature and is currently pursuing a degree in French. In her spare time, Roshni is an avid reader and an incredible artist who has a masterful hand when it comes to botanical art.