Minecraft
Courtesy of Microsoft

Minecraft Live is happening again, and this time it is online. Minecraft Live is an event that happens each year where fans will be able to see the developers and watch in-depth interviews. News about upcoming updates and changes will also reveal during the event, and can even get a chance to vote on a biome update or a new mob.

In pre-COVID times, Minecraft Live used to be an offline event where players could meet each other, and even the developers and content creators themselves. However, like most other things, Minecon 2021 will be an online event, just like the 2020s.

Mojang has announced that the Minecon 2021 will take place on October 16th­­. Fans will be able to stream the event across the world. The official website states that the “show is packed with juicy Minecraft news, content creators, and will include a pre-show and community vote to actually influence the game!”

The vote mentioned here, a mob vote, will allow players to vote for one mob out of three, and the one with the most votes will be incorporated into the game in a future update. While not too much is known about what is set to happen during the event, it is expected that there will not be a major update, since the Caves and Cliffs update was recently released. Check out the official announcement trailer here:

The live stream can be accessed on the official Minecraft website, as well as on the official accounts of Minecraft on Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook.

The official website also mentions the timings for the event as follows:

  • 1 AM Japan Standard Time
  • 3 AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time
  • 9 AM Pacific Daylight Time
  • 12 PM Eastern Daylight Time
  • 1 PM Brasília Time
  • 5 PM British Summer Time
  • 6 PM Central European Summer Time

With just a week to go for the event, get ready to have fun, fans and gamers!

If you have any questions regarding Minecraft, feel free to ask in the comments below. For more content, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.

Make sure you subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games. Until next time, Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!