PlayStation
PlayStation

Jason Schreier was right, so were everyone who speculated the June event for the PS5. Sony has officially announced a PS5 event for June 4.

“This digital showcase will run for a bit more than an hour and, for the first time, we will all be together virtually experiencing the excitement together,” writes Jim Ryan, President, and CEO, SIE. “A lack of physical events has given us an amazing opportunity to think differently and bring you on this journey with us, and hopefully, closer than ever before. This is part of our series of PS5 updates and, rest assured, after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you.”

As Jason already mentioned, with this reveal, Sony wants to showcase their next-gen games. Jim writes –

“That’s why I’m excited to share that we will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday. The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware.”

This event will primarily focus on games and not the console itself. Although, it could be possible that Sony gives us a sneak peek of the console.

PS5 June 4 Event will be live-streamed on Twitch and YouTube on June 4 at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST / 1:30 am IST. Get ready for some epic stuff!

Timings

  • 1 pm PDT
  • 2 pm MDT
  • 3 pm CDT
  • 4 pm EST
  • 5 pm Brazil
  • 8 pm UTC
  • 9 pm BST, UK
  • 10 pm Germany CEST
  • 11 pm Russia
  • 12 am (next day) Russia
  • 1:30 am (next day) India
  • 4 am (next day) Singapore & China
  • 5 am (next day) Japan
  • 6 am (next day) Australia
  • 8 am (next day) New Zealand
Have a great weekend!

We’ll keep you updated as more details emerge. Make sure you subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games. Until next time, Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here