Even though the year is coming to an end, another State of Play is on the way to reveal what games are still on the road. PlayStation has announced that a new State of Play will take place on October 27.

On Wednesday, Oct. 27, at 2:00PM (PT) / 5:00PM (ET) / 11:00PM (CEST), the State of Play event will air. It will be broadcast on PlayStation’s Twitch and YouTube networks.
  • The event will last around 20 minutes, according to Sony. The October State of Play will focus on third-party release announcements and updates for both the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.
  • It will include new views at previously announced titles as well as a few announcements from PlayStation partners all across the world.

Speculations

  • Then it’s time for Speculation. In terms of the remainder of 2021, there aren’t many huge games that might be included. Call of Duty: Vanguard comes to mind, as does Battlefield 2042.
  • The latter is an Xbox exclusive, so we don’t see it making the cut. Given Sony’s previous advertising of the game, Solar Ash appears to be a good bet. Additionally, we may also see some 2022 names.

PlayStation’s official channels will stream the State of Play event on YouTube and Twitch. It will air live at the timings stated above, but if you miss it, the show will be automatically posted to Sony’s YouTube page shortly afterward. You’ll be able to watch all of the action unfold live right here, as we’ll embed the broadcast as soon as it becomes available.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments below. For more content, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.

Make sure you also subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games. Follow us on Twitter @spieltimes for the latest PS5 restock and drop. Until next time, Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!