Sreesanth Makes Comeback To Red Ball Cricket

The first phase of the Ranji Trophy will take place from February 10-March 15 and the “post IPL” phase from May 30-June 26, BCCI secretary Jay Shah informed state units on Thursday.

So the states began to release their state team list for the Ranji Trophy. Kerela announced its 20-member squad for the upcoming edition of the Ranji Trophy. Sreesanth, the 2007 ICC T20 World Cup, and 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup winner have been able to find a place in the squad. After 7 years of ban period, he is again ready to play.

OTHER NEWS: India Becomes The 1st Team To Play 1000 ODIs
  • Sreesanth was banned for spot match-fixing in IPL. However, he is now gearing up to make a comeback.
  • The Kerela team will be led by the 33-year-old Sachin Baby. He made his first-class debut way back in November of 2009 while wicketkeeper batter Vishnu Vinod will serve as vice-captain.
Image courtesy of Livenewskerela

Here’s Kerela team list:

Sachin Baby (Cap), Vishnu Vinod (V.Cap, WK), Anand Krishnan, Rohan Kunnumel, Vatsal Govind, Rahul P, Salman Nizar, Jalaj Saxena, Sijomon Joseph, Akshay KC, Mithun S, Basil NP, Nideesh MD, Manu Krishnan, Basil Thampi, Fanoos F, Sreesanth S, Varun Nayanar, Vinoop Manoharan, Eden Apple Tom.

  • Since Sanju Samson, the skipper is not fully fit. He is not included in the Kerela squad announced by the Kerala Cricket Association. Samson is expected to join the team once he is fully fit.
  • Kerala is in the Elite-A division. It will begin its 2022 Ranji Trophy campaign on February 17. The team will clash with Meghalaya, Gujarat, and Madhya Pradesh in Rajkot.
 OTHER NEWS: Ranji Trophy 2022: BCCI Released Dates of Upcoming Season

Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below. For more content, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.    

Make sure you also subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games. Follow us on Twitter @spieltimes for the latest PS5 restock and drop. Until next time, Stay Safe and Happy Gaming! 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *