Google Stadia
Google Stadia. Courtesy of Google.

As reported already, Stadia Founder’s Edition has completely sold out across the globe. Stadia’s website is currently selling the Premiere Editon for the same price of $129. In a recent comment, however, Google says that “neither set of buyers will necessarily be able to play at 9 AM PT on November 19th, the moment that Stadia launches.”

Google will only ship out kits in the first-come-first-served basis, i.e., in the sequence, people placed their orders. And it goes without saying, Premiere Editions won’t have shipped by that date.

“Stadia Founder’s Edition will start arriving on gamers’ doorsteps on November 19, 2019,” John Justice, Vice President of Product, Stadia, wrote in a blog post. “If you were one of the first gamers who pre-ordered and have received your Founder’s Editions, you’ll be able to buy and play your favourite games beginning at 9 AM PST/5 PM BST/6 PM CET on November 19.”

Google ensures that players won’t have to wait too long to receive their kits. The company is expecting both the Founder’s Editions and Premiere Editions to reach the players within the first two weeks of launch.

That’s for the kit⁠—Founder’s Edition-only dark blue controller, Founder’s Edition badge on your account, a Chromecast Ultra and three months of Stadia Pro subscription. If, however, Google emails the registration code on 19 November, you can start playing on your PC and phones.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here