The Game Awards 2018

The hugely celebrated annual games award show is back. The Game Awards, hosted by Geoff Keighley is returning this year on December 6th with innumerable announcements, reveals, personalities and of course, the awards. Whether you’ve booked tickets for the event or planning to watch online, we have the full schedule for The Game Awards 2018.

Just in case you’re misinterpreting, the schedule doesn’t disclose the sequential events of presenters, reveals, announcements and the prime award ceremony. If that’s fine with you, here’s the schedule for The Game Awards 2018 –

The streams go live with a “Starting Soon” slate.

PT: 2:30 pm – 5:30 pm
IST (Friday, December 7th): 4:00 am – 7:00 am
ET: 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm
AEST (Friday, December 7th): 8:30 am – 11:30 am
China: (Friday, December 7th): 6:30 am – 9:30 am

The pre-show begins.

PT: 5:30 pm
IST (Friday, December 7th): 7:00 am
ET: 8:30 pm
AEST (Friday, December 7th): 11:30 am
China: (Friday, December 7th): 9:30 am

Let The Game Awards begin!

PT: 6:00 pm
IST (Friday, December 7th): 7:30 am
ET: 9:00 pm
AEST (Friday, December 7th): 12:00 pm
China: (Friday, December 7th): 10:00 am

Show ends

PT: 8:30 pm – 9:00 pm
IST (Friday, December 7th): 10:00 am – 10:30 am
ET: 11:30 pm – (Friday, December 7th)12:00 am
AEST (Friday, December 7th): 4:00 pm – 4:30 pm
China: (Friday, December 7th): 12:30 pm – 1:00 am


Nominations

Have a look at the entire list of nominees –

Game of the Year

  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
  • Celeste
  • God of War
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Action Game

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • Dead Cells
  • Destiny 2: Forsaken
  • Far Cry 5
  • Mega Man 11

 Best Action/Adventure Game

  • Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey
  • God of War
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man
  • Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Best Role Playing Game

  • Dragon Quest XI
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Ni no Kuni II
  • Octopath Traveler
  • Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire

Best Game Direction

  • A Way Out
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man
  • Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Narrative

  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Life is Strange 2: Episode 1
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man
  • Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Ongoing Game

  • Destiny 2: Forsaken
  • Fortnite
  • No Man’s Sky
  • Overwatch
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

Best Art Direction

  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
  • God of War
  • Octopath Traveler
  • Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Return of the Obra Dinn

Best Score/Music

  • Celeste
  • God of War
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man
  • Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom
  • Octopath Traveler
  • Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Audio Design

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • Forza Horizon 4
  • God of War
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man
  • Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Independent Game

  • Celeste
  • Dead Cells
  • Intro the Breach
  • Return of the Obra Dinn
  • The Messenger

Best Performance

  • Bryan Dechart as Connor, Detroit: Become Human
  • Christopher Judge as Kratos, God of War
  • Melissanthi Mahut as Kassandra, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
  • Roger Clark as Arthur Morgan, Red Dead Redemption II
  • Yuri Lowenthal as Peter Parker, Marvel’s Spider-Man

Games for Impact

  • 11-11 Memories Retold
  • Celeste
  • Florence
  • Life is Strange 2
  • The Missing: JJ Macfield and the Island of Memories

Best Mobile Game

  • Donut County
  • Florence
  • Fortnite
  • PUBG MOBILE
  • Reigns: Game of Thrones

Best VR/AR Game

  • ASTRO BOT Rescue Mission
  • Beat Saber
  • Firewall Zero Hour
  • Moss
  • Tetris Effect

Best Fighting Game

  • BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Soul Caliber VI
  • Street Fighter V Arcade

Best Family Game

  • Mario Tennis Aces
  • Nintendo Labo
  • Overcooked 2
  • Starlink: Battle for Atlas
  • Super Mario Party

Best Sports/Racing Game

  • FIFA 19
  • Forza Horizon 4
  • Mario Tennis Aces
  • NBA 2K19
  • Pro Evolution Soccer 2019

Best Multiplayer Game

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • Destiny 2: Forsaken
  • Fortnite
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Sea of Thieves

Best Student Game

  • Combat 2018
  • Dash Quasar
  • JERA
  • LIFF
  • RE: Charge

Best Debut Indie Game

  • Donut County
  • Florence
  • Moss
  • The Messenger
  • Yoku’s Island Express

Best eSports Game

  • CSGO
  • DOTA2
  • Fortnite
  • League of Legends
  • Overwatch

Best eSports Player

  • Dominique “SonicFox” McLean
  • Hajime “Tokido” Taniguchi
  • Jian “Uzi” Zi-Hao
  • Oleksandr “s1mple” Kostyliev
  • Sung-hygeon “JJoNak” Bang

Best eSports Team

  • Astralis
  • Cloud9
  • Fnatic
  • London Spitfire
  • OG

 Best eSports Coach

  • Bok “Reapered” Han-gyu
  • Christian “ppasarel” Banaseanu
  • Danny “zonic” Sorensen
  • Dylan Falco
  • Jakob “YamatoCannon” Mebdi
  • Janko “YNk” Paunovic

Best eSports Event

  • ELAGUE Major: Boston 2018
  • EVO 2018
  • League of Legends World Championship
  • Overwatch League Grand Finals
  • The International 2018

Best eSports Host

  • Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez
  • Alex “Machine” Richardson
  • Anders Blume
  • Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere
  • Paul “RedEye” Chaloner

Best eSports Moment

  • C9 comeback win in triple OT vs FAZE
  • G2 beating RNG
  • KT vs IG Base Race
  • OG’s massive upset of LGD
  • SonicFox side switch against Go1 in DBZ

Content Creator of the Year

  • Dr. Lupo
  • Myth
  • Ninja
  • Pokimane
  • Willyrex

Favorite Moment of 2017

  • Carol Shaw (Industry Icon)
  • The Game Awards Orchestra (Performance)
  • Hideo Kojima and Guillermo del Toro (Moment)
  • Josef Fares (A Way Out)
  • Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Game of the Year)

Where to Watch

The Game Awards will be live-streamed on a number of platforms –

To know more about regional feeds, click here.

Make sure you subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update on The Game Awards. Until next time, Happy Gaming!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here