Just a few days after its release, Apex Legends is getting its own dedicated competition in partnership with Twitch. Named as the “Twitch Rivals Apex Legends Challenge”, the competition will feature 48 Twitch streamers, which includes the likes of DrDisrespect, Shroud and TSM_Myth, fighting for a prize pool of $200,000.

Twitch Rivals Apex Legends Challenge will go down on for streamers from European and North American regions, each region vying for a total of $100,000 on Tuesdays, February 12th and 19th. Each event will feature 16 three-play squads. The competition will be based on who can earn the most points system. “In each region, all teams will compete within a designated 4-hour time frame to determine who can earn the most points”, Twitch wrote. “Teams will be allowed unlimited attempts within the 4-hour time frame.”

“Each squad will compete to earn the most points, with 5 points awarded for each match victory and 1 point awarded for each kill”, Twitch wrote. “To win, streamer squads have to show they’ve mastered the unique abilities of the game’s roster of Legends, plus they’ll have to make the most of Apex Legend’s new additions to the Battle Royale genre, like Smart Comms for improved call-outs and Respawn Beacons for defying death.”

Well-known streamers Dr Disrespect, Sacriel, TSM_Myth, DisguiesedToast, RealKraftyy and Shroud are amongst the 48 Twitch Streamers chosen for the first-ever Apex Legends battle. Here’s the prize-pool distribution –

RANK PRIZE
1 $8,000
2 $7,000
3 $6,000
4 $5,500
5 $5,000
6 $4,500
7 $3,500
8 $3,000

The competition will go live on /TwitchRivals from 9 am PT (10:30 pm IST) for the European region, and 1 pm PT (2:30 am IST Wednesday) for the North American region, with more details to be out very soon.

Make sure you subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update on Apex Legends. Until next time, Happy Gaming!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here