Diablo Immortal: Rite of Exile – All Details

As players set out on a journey across the world of Sanctuary in Diablo immortal, they unlock the Cycle of Strife. Moreover, the Rite of Exile is part of the Cycle of Strife. Here are all the details you need to know about the Rite of Exile in Diablo Immortal.

Cycle of Strife and Rite of Exile in Diablo Immortal

Cycle of Strife

Once a player unlocks the Cycle of Strife, it goes hand in hand with the Rite of Exile. Moreover, the Cycle of Strife is the never-ending battle between the Shadows and the Immortals. If you’ve read up on your Diablo lore, the Immortals have the responsibility of protecting the Sanctuary. On the other hand, the Shadows exist so they can make sure that the Immortals are carrying out their task of defending and upholding the Sanctuary.

The Shadows always challenge the Immortals to make sure that their strength is in check. If the Immortals lose a battle, then the Shadows which defeated them will take over and become the new Immortals. This has always been the set-up for those protecting the Sanctuary. And because each set of Immortals will ultimately be replaced sometime, it’s a never-ending cycle. Thus, it is called the Cycle of Strife.

Rite of Exile

As for where the term ‘Rite of Exile’ came from, it refers to the Shadows challenging the Immortals. Moreover, the top ten Dark Clans are the ones eligible to participate in the challenge. During the Rite of Exile, the Dark Clans engage in an objective-based PvP battle. Here, these clans send their strongest units to fight against eight Immortals. If the challengers are able to win six battles out of ten, they can then take part in the Challenge of the Immortal.

OTHER NEWS: Diablo Immortal: Ancient Nightmare

Challenge of the Immortal

During the Challenge of the Immortal, thirty of the strongest members from the Dark/Shadow Clans face off against a single Immortal. However, the Immortal they face off against is powerful. So if you’ve participated in boss raids in Diablo Immortal, this fight is similar to that.

Screengrab Courtesy of Blizzplanet via YouTube

If the Dark Clans fail to defeat the Immortal, the current Immortals retain their roles as defenders of the Sanctuary. But if the Dark Clans manage to defeat the Immortal, the leader of the top Dark Clan participating in the Rite of Exile will take over. Moreover, the leader becomes the top Immortal while other members of the clan become ranked Immortals.

Screengrab Courtesy of GamerTweak

Another perk to being an Immortal in Diablo Immortal is this elite group have access to the Immortal Vault. The Immortal Vault contains some of the strongest equipment in the game. However, players can only take one item at a time and the items they can take are limited to what kind of class they are.

And for Elite or higher ranking Immortals, they have access to Kion’s Ordeal. This is a 48-player raid which is available for Immortals only.

OTHER NEWS: Diablo Immortal Controller Support Guide for PC, iOS, and Android

How to take part in the Rite of Exile

To take part in the Rite of Exile, you first need to belong to any of the top ten Dark Clans in Diablo Immortal. However, being part of these clans is not enough. You also have to be a high-level member of your clan.

If your clan’s ranking is not that high, here are a few things you can do to raise your clan rank:

  • Raid the Vault
  • Path of Blood
  • Shadow War
  • Akeba’s Challenge

That’s all you need to know about the Rite of Exile in Diablo Immortal. We hope this guide helped you understand this feature.

OTHER NEWS: Diablo Immortal: Skill Stones – All Details

If you have any questions regarding Diablo Immortal, feel free to drop them in the comments below. For more content, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.  

Make sure you subscribe to our push notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games, cinema, and sports. You can also follow us on Twitter @spieltimes for the latest PS5 restock and drop. Until next time, Stay Safe and Happy Gaming!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *