How to Play All FNAF Games in Order

FNAF in order

Nowadays, it’s common for games and elements of popular culture that consist of more than three episodes to feature prequels. The well-liked horror game “Five Nights at Freddy’s” follows this trend. The game’s titles encompass several series, offering a sequential way to experience the gameplay. In this guide, we’ll provide you with a list that outlines the proper order for playing all of the FNAF games, chronologically.

Five Nights at Freddy’s title series

The American horror series Five Nights At Freddy’s has garnered a vast audience since its initial release in 2014. What began as a modest video game series with simple controls has blossomed into an expansive franchise encompassing various games in different genres, books, spin-offs, and even an upcoming film.

  • The complete FNAF series offers a captivating journey filled with unexpected twists and intricate lore. 
  • It presents a rather intricate universe, lacking a definitive timeline for certain games. 
  • The different installments traverse time through hallucinations and visions that hold significance within the series’ world. 

Opinions among the fanbase diverge regarding the precise sequence of the storyline. Nevertheless, we’ve written a guide presenting all the Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) games chronologically.

Immerse FNAF lore by playing in the right order

FNAF in order
Screengrab courtesy of FNAF

Following this sequence while playing the games would undoubtedly offer an excellent means of immersing oneself in the lore of FNAF, a choice that many fans of the franchise have embraced. 

Scott Cawthon, the creator of Five Nights At Freddy’s, has woven a rather intricate narrative, which might not be the simplest to absorb. With each new game release, the story brings forth additional layers.

How to play FNAF in chronological order

FNAF in order
Screengrab courtesy of FNAF

The chronological order of the FNAF games unfolds as follows:

    1. Five Nights at Freddy’s 4 – Originally intended as the franchise’s conclusion, FNAF 4 is set in 1983 and acts as a prequel. 
    2. FNAF 2 – Placing players in the role of Jeremy Fitzgerald, this game is situated in 1987, years before the first game’s events. It lays the story’s foundation and is arguably the pivotal juncture in the series’ narrative.
    3. Five Nights at Freddy’s Sister Location – Sister Location provides additional insights into the animatronics’ history and further fleshes out the tales of key characters. 
    4. FNAF – The original FNAF possesses limited lore but aligns chronologically between Sister Location and FNAF 3.
    5. FNAF 3 – Set long after the closure of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria. This installment finally unveils the antagonist’s identity and delves into their backstory.
    6. Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator – This game marks an important concluding point for the ‘first chapter’ of the narrative.
    7. Five Nights at Freddy’s Help Wanted
    8. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Special Delivery – Help Wanted and Special Delivery serves as a prologue to Security Breach, constructing the framework for the game’s plot and heralding the return of the series’ antagonist.
    9. FNAF: Security Breach Both the latest installment and the most recent segment of the narrative, Security Breach is a fitting conclusion to the series, underscored by its concealed True Ending.
    10. Ultimate Custom Night

For more content, stay with us here at Spiel Times. Make sure you subscribe to our push notifications and never miss an update. You can also follow us on Spiel AnimeTwitterInstagram, and YouTube. Until next time!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *