PlayStation 5 Showcase (PS5) September 16 - Price, Release Date, Game Reveals, and More

[SPECULATIVE ARTICLE]

Microsoft and Sony were in a cold battle to see who’ll reveal the pricing of their consoles first. Finally, Microsoft broke the silence by announcing that the Xbox Series X will cost $499 and the Series S, $299. Now, it’s Sony’s turn for the PlayStation 5 consoles. Sony has announced a new PlayStation 5 Showcase event for September 16. Let’s find out what we can expect from the show.

Price

Of course, now that Xbox prices are out, Sony will reveal the price of the PlayStation 5 (PS5) in their upcoming show. Although they haven’t mentioned it like that, you should expect them to end the show with the announcement of the PlayStation 5 and the PlayStation 5 Digital’s prices.

Fingers crossed.

Release Date

We know both the consoles are scheduled for a Holiday release, but there’s no official release date as of now. The release date, however, yet again, should be revealed during the PlayStation 5 Showcase on September 16.

Game Reveals

The show is said to “give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!).” Although Sony hasn’t mentioned anything about the price or the release date, they haven’t denied it as well. So, hopefully, we’ll get a complete package of information.

“Our next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners.”

How To Watch, Show Timing

The show will be premiered on Twitch and YouTube this Wednesday, September 16 at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST. So, stay tuned.

For more PS5 related content, stay with us, here at Spiel Times.

Make sure you subscribe to our push-notifications and never miss an update from the world of video games. Until next time, Stay Safe, Respect All Lives, and Happy Gaming!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here