Zombieland Saga x Zom 100 Episode: Release date + What to expect?

Zom 100 x Zombieland Saga Episode

Sometimes, you need a ‘push’ of some kind that gets you out of your shell. But, what if that push turns out to be way too hard, like a zombie outbreak? Zom 100 is the new anime that has been going viral for its unique take on the zombie genre. Things are going to be more exciting as the creators have announced a new Zom 100 x Zombieland Saga crossover episode. Be with us to know more about it.

Zombieland Saga x Zom 100 Crossover – What is it about?

  • A recent post on Zom 100’s Official Twitter account says that in the upcoming sixth episode, there will be characters featured from the Zombie Land Saga anime series.
  • To be more precise, six members belonging to the idol group Franchouchou are scheduled to make a guest appearance in the episode.

However, in Zombieland Saga, the idol group only consists of seven members, indicating that one member will not partake in the special appearance. Nonetheless, the identity of the idol who will be absent from Zom 100 has not yet been disclosed.

Zombieland Saga x Zom 100 Episode 6: Release date

Zom 100 Episode 6 Release date
Image Courtesy of Crunchyroll

All fans can catch Zom 100: Bucket List of the Dead Episode 6 on Sunday, August 27 at 5:00 p.m. JST in Japan. But, the fresh episode has been pushed to Monday, August 28 for platforms like Crunchyroll, Netflix, and Hulu.

Below is the lineup of the release date and schedule for Episode 6 of Zom 100 accompanied by its relevant time zones:

  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 1:00 a.m.
  • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 2:00 a.m.
  • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 3:00 a.m.
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 4:00 a.m.
  • British Summer Time (BST): 9:00 a.m.

Why is Zom 100 having frequent delays?

The fifth episode of Zom 100 was really well made, like a great movie. But, the delay in releasing the next episodes has made a lot of fans feel sad and let down. Fans are feeling confused about the unfortunate events happening around the show. But it’s important to remember that we can’t control these things, so we need to be patient.

Zom 100 Episode 6 Release date
Image Courtesy of Crunchyroll

The delays started with Episode 4, titled “Flight Attendant of the Dead.” This happened because of production issues, which is something people can understand. The fans didn’t need to wait for a very long time for the episode to come out after that.

Next is when the fifth episode called “Hero of the Dead” got pushed back by a week. That happened because they aired a special episode named “100 Things You Need To Prepare To Run Away From Zombies,” but it was only shown in certain local areas.

Conclusion

Both Zom 100 and Zombie Land Saga have common themes involving zombies, but they handle the topic in their own special styles.

Zom 100 concentrates on Akira’s adventures with his bucket list after the world changes due to an apocalypse. In contrast, Zombie Land Saga tells the story of zombie idols who are attempting to rescue Saga Prefecture by putting on performances.

That’s everything to know about the Zom 100 x Zombieland Saga crossover and the Zom 100 Episode 6 Release date. What do you think about it? Do let us know in the comments below.


For more content, stay with us here at Spiel Times. Make sure you subscribe to our push notifications and never miss an update. You can also follow us on Spiel AnimeTwitterInstagram, and YouTube. Until next time!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *